Capitaine futur

The superpowers of the imagination

Both a narrative device and childrens’ invisible alter ego, Capitaine futur shares his passion for the amazing far-flung locales and curious inhabitants found in emerging fields of contemporary art. He is an apostle of observation, a storyteller whose tales span worlds, ages and techniques. Capitaine futur adds a dose of poetry and sensitivity to daily life, conveys universal notions of sharing and togetherness, and offers a different perspective on cultural programming for children in the Internet age.

Super-natural: stories of worlds to come

Peering through the abstraction of machines, Capitaine futur sees the shorelines of a world in which a host of singular species coexist.

In one area, virtual animals, domestic algorithms and learning robots are blazing a trail between memory rocks. In another, mutant plants conceal cybernetic forests and biotope networks are weaving their web. Artificial intelligence forms great expanses and electronic bacteria code the skyline far and wide. This organic, composite, living world is a crossroads of power, relationships and obstacles, solar heat and seismic forces, flows and interactions. It is a supernatural place conducive to reflection on technological, dematerialised, complex environments and the ubiquitous machines that have become natural elements in our lives. It challenges us to rethink how we live, communicate and use our senses.
What tools must we craft to survive, experience, adjust to and negotiate these new types of coexistence? Is this an intermediate stage of natural evolution or a ‘big bang’ of singularities? What new configurations and conditions of existence are in store?

“Supernatural: stories of worlds to come” aims to elicit poetic visions, narrative approaches and fictional tales that recount a land where humans are no longer central and undergo a metamorphosis upon contact with heterogeneous beings.

We are entering an era of hybrid ecology. Where do we go from here?

Les Voyages de Capitaine futur - Joseph Callioni
loading

Capitaine futur

Un personnage aux super-pouvoirs narratifs

Support de narration, alter ego invisible des enfants, Capitaine futur partage sa passion pour les nouveaux domaines de l’art d’aujourd’hui, ses étonnants rivages et ses curieux habitants. En apôtre de la perception, passeur d’histoires entre les mondes, les âges et les techniques, il réinjecte de la poésie et du sensible dans le quotidien, véhicule des notions universelles de partage et de liens, et pose un autre regard sur la programmation culturelle pour les enfants à l’heure d’Internet.

Supernaturel : Histoires de mondes à venir

Au coeur de l’abstraction des machines, Capitaine futur entrevoit les rivages d’un monde dans lequel coexiste une multiplicité d’espèces inédites.

Ici des animaux virtuels, des algorithmes domestiques et des robots apprenants frayent un chemin entre les roches de mémoire, là des plantes mutantes cachent des forêts cybernétiques tandis que des réseaux-biotopes tissent une toile. Ici et là l’Intelligence Artificielle forme des paysages élargis et des bactéries électroniques codent les lignes d’horizon. Organique et composite, ce monde en transition est vivant, traversé de voies et de puissance, de relations et d’obstacles, de chaleur solaire et de forces sismiques, de flux et d’interactions. « Supernaturel », il invite à réfléchir aux environnements technologiques, dématérialisés et complexes, et aux machines omniprésentes, devenues des éléments naturels de nos vies. Il nous défie de repenser nos manières de vivre, de communiquer et de percevoir.

Quels outils devons-nous façonner pour (sur)vivre, nous adapter et négocier ces nouvelles cohabitations ? S’agit-il d’une étape intermédiaire dans l’évolution naturelle ou d’un big bang de singularités ? Vers quelles reconfigurations de nos conditions d’existence allons-nous ?

« Supernaturel : histoires de mondes à venir » suscite des visions poétiques, des approches narratives et des écritures fictionnelles vers un pays où les humains ne sont plus au centre mais interagissent et se métamorphosent au contact d’êtres hétérogènes.

Les Voyages de Capitaine futur - Joseph Callioni
loading